Dasha – What is Dasha and Type of Dasha


According to Vedic astrology, Dasha is a significant agent in horoscopes. The Dasha ( period ) of each of the nine planets has remarkable effects on every aspect of animation with the person ’ second nature and personality. Those who believe in astrology may fear Dashas, as all the planets give us the results of their Dasha from time to time, both positive and negative depending on their good or bad placement in the horoscope. You must have heard that Saturn ’ mho Dasha is going on, or if it ’ mho Rahu ’ mho Dasha, then there will be trouble .
In this article, we will understand What is Dasha in Kundli ? What is the significance of Dasha in the horoscope, according to Vedic astrology ? How many types of Dashas are there in a horoscope ? How to know when the Dashas are ? We will throw light on these points in the article, which will prove utilitarian for you. This way, you can analyze your problems and seek help from an astrologer for a solution. So let ’ s teach more about Dasha.

What is Dasha?

In Vedic astrology, the term Dasha is used to denote the period of the planets. The period of the planets indicates when dependable or bad effects are generated by their Sthiti ( zodiac sign ), family ( Bhava ), concurrence ( Yoga or Raja yoga ) or aspects ( opinion or Drishti ) according to their localization. There are several types of Dasha systems, Parashari astrology mentions forty-two, but lone two of them are in use – namely “ Vimshottari ” and “ Ashtottari ”. Each Dasha is controlled by one of the nine planets, and the place of that satellite determines the timbre, effect, and result of each period .

Types of Dasha in Kundli

According to Vedic astrology, the situation of planets in a person ’ s horoscope works to determine his liveliness direction. From this, you can understand Dasha ‘s importance, which has a deep and serious effect on us. In astrology, there are three types of conditions, Mahadasha, Antardasha and Vimshottari Dasha. These Dashas can decide the consequence of our actions according to time. Along with this, they besides leave their score on our personality. So permit ’ s know about these conditions in brief –

Vimshottari Mahadasha System in Vedic Astrology

In the present times, the Vimshottari Mahadasha system is the one used widely for calculation. According to this system, the duration of the Dasha of each satellite is different. Let ’ s take a look at the duration of Dasha of each planet :

It ’ second interesting to know that as the Vimshottari Dasha follows the 120-year time cycle, one can not experience the Mahadasha of all the planets in one ’ s life. At present, the duration of human life is less than one-half on average compared to earlier times. The first Dasha ( period ) decreases proportionately depending on what degree the Moon was traveling in the Nakshatra at the time of birth. Each Mahadasha of a planet has sub-divisional positions ( Dasha ) of other planets called Antardasha. The first Antardasha is that of the satellite of Mahadasha. For example, if the Sun is in Mahadasha, then the Antardasha will constantly start with the Sun. After that, the sequence of the Antardasha of the early planets follows. Following this principle, the Dasha is far subdivided into what is called a Pratyantar Dasha, and this way, we can besides reach on a day by day or hourly footing. According to earlier astrological studies, the clock of predictions and events is determined, keeping in mind the planets involved in Dasha, Antardasha, Prarabdha ( a separate of your past karma ), etc.

The following principles are kept in mind while analyzing the horoscope for Dasha effects.
The Fourth House in Horoscope rules over matters related to the house and property. therefore, the Lord of the Fourth House is assessed, the house in which he is situated, and the satellite with which he is sitting together, which is motivating him. then the planets located in the Fourth house or related to the Fourth firm are examined .

Consult India’s top expert astrologers online right here! For details click here!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *